Welcome to Book Review Pro! Check out our most recent book review!

Depth of Deceit

Author : Betty Briggs

Genre : Fiction

The first book in a trilogy, author Betty Briggs pulls her readers into the life of Stephanie Saunders, a lovely young attorney with a big heart, keen mind, and a trust in others that nearly proves disastrous. Her handsome and wealthy boyfriend strikes her as perfect, but is he? Her boss hovers around her like a protector and friend, but is he?

Stephanie’s work focuses on defending the indigent, and one client earns her trust and friendship, but why is he showing up at the oddest places? It seems that she can trust only the horses she trains and loves, magnificent beasts who remind her of life’s purposes and meaning. In a dramatic turn of events, Stephanie must make a decision that will affect her life forever. While fans of the author’s earlier novels will be thrilled to discover a familiar character, this novel stands alone in plot and dramatic impact, and Betty’s books always showcase horses as part of the story.

The second book in the series is Brutal Intent, and the third is Pressure Goint.

Similar Books You May Like

We'd Love to Hear Your Feedback on the Book!

0 0 votes
Your Rating
Notify of
Your Rating

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Explore Other Genres

Ready to Get Started?

Looking for new reads?

Want to join the bookclub?

Karen will keep you updated on her favorite books, new reviews and exciting community updates.